Australia vs India 2018: Hosts Australia has named their squad for the upcoming ODIs against India and there are a lot of new names as Aaron Finch as expected will lead the team. Veteran Peter Siddle has been included in the 14-man revamped squad. Australia’s selection panel chairman Trevor Hohns said the batting revamp came after key players failed to take their opportunities. What headlined the selection was the return of veterans like Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, and Usman Khawaja. In the absence of David Warner, Steve Smith, the hosts seem to resort back to getting some experience in their squad. Also Read - IPL 2021: Parthiv Patel Makes Sarcastic Comment Against Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore Post, Says Absolute Honour to be Released After Being Retired

“Travis Head, Darcy Short and Chris Lynn have been unlucky to miss out. All three have had opportunities to cement their spots, but unfortunately, they have not been as productive as we would have liked in recent times when playing ODI cricket for Australia,” Hohns said in a statement. Also Read - WATCH VIDEO - Ajinkya Rahane Gets Hero's Welcome Upon Arrival From Australia After Winning Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Greeted by Wife And Daughter

“With a focus on improving our ability to post competitive totals we’ve recalled Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb and Mitch Marsh to the squad. Also Read - India Cricketers Arrive Home After Beating Australia 2-1 in Border-Gavaskar Trophy

“Usman is a batsman we know can put vital runs on the board at the top of the order, and Peter is not only a fine player of spin bowling, he’s also a batsman we know can hold an innings together while keeping the scoreboard ticking over.”

Australia ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

India is expected to start favorites as they have done really well in the limited overs format off late. India will also have MS Dhoni making a comeback to the squad.