Australia vs India 3rd Test: It seems Christmas has come early for seven-year-old Archie Schiller, who got the dream opportunity to share the stage with India captain Virat Kohli and his Australian counterpart Tim Paine. This was made possible, thanks to Make-A-Wish Australia. The young sensation has already been spending time with the Australian team in their dressing room and was earlier seen bowling in the nets. The seven-year-old has seen a lot of adversities in his life already, something which most of the Australian cricketers have not in the entire life. When he was just three months old, his heart condition diagnosed weeks after his birth required an urgent trip from Nuriootpa in South Australia to Melbourne where he underwent urgent surgery lasting more than seven hours. Also Read - AB de Villiers Heaps Praise on Virat Kohli: "Special Leader Who Elevates Other Players Through Passion When Personal Performances Are Down"

The young sensation has also been included in the Australian squad for the upcoming Boxing Day Test at Melbourne.

“We were told that it could go either way,” Archie’s mum Sarah had recalled earlier.

“We’ve learned to take nothing for granted and to cherish every day we have with him.

“Archie misses a lot of school which has a big impact on his friendships, because if you miss your turn at batting or being goal umpire (at football), there’s no second chances.

“The other day he came home and said ‘I couldn’t find my friends and didn’t have the energy to run after them, so I just sat and read a book’.

“To me that was heartbreaking, even though it was a really responsible, grown-up decision to make.”

Australia squad: Tim Paine (c, wk), Josh Hazlewood (vc), Mitch Marsh (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, Archie Schiller

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (wk), Parthiv Patel (wk), Ravi Ashwin, Ravi Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

(With Cricket Australia inputs)