New Delhi: The home team Australia meets New Zealand in the 1st clash of the Twenty-20 International Tri-series, which includes England as the third participating team. The 1st match between Australia vs New Zealand will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on February 3, Saturday. The first T20I of the tri-series is scheduled to start at 1:50 pm IST. Australia vs New Zealand, 1st T20I will be telecast on Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD and the live streaming of the match will be available on Also Read - Say Anything Bad About Virat Kohli And You Get Absolutely Hounded: Pat Cummins

Australia and New Zealand are joint hosts for the Twenty-20 International Tri-Series featuring Australia, New Zealand, and England. While Australia will host first set of 3 matches, New Zealand will host the second part of 3 matches along with the summit clash. Also Read - Nathan Lyon Backs Steve Smith to Take Over Australian Team Captaincy Duty Again

New Zealand, who recently lost the T20I series against Pakistan, will be eager to bounce back when they take on Australia and England in a T20I tri-series. The Kiwis will face Australia in their first clash and will hope to start the series on a good note. On the other hand, Australia will also aim to return to the winning ways as recently, they suffered a 4-1 defeat in the 50-overs series against England. Also Read - Will Steve Smith Captain Australia Again After Ball-Tampering Scandal?


Australia (From): David Warner(c), D’Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Billy Stanlake, Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Ben Dwarshuis.

New Zealand (From): Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Tom Blundell(w), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Anaru Kitchen, Colin Munro, Seth Rance, Ben Wheeler.