Lakshya Sen beat Indonesian Ikhsan Leonardo Imanuel Rumbay 21-7, 21-14 to make it to the finals. In the process, he also ensured a medal. He will now lock horns with Indonesian Kunlavut Vitidsaran in the Badminton Asia Junior Championships finals.Also Read - Denmark Open 2021: PV Sindhu Knocked Out in Quarterfinals, Sameer Verma Retires as India's Campaign Ends in Super 1000 Tournament

The Indian has been having a dream run, where he thrashed second-seed Li Shifeng in the quarter-finals. Also Read - Badminton- Denmark Open 2021: Lakshya Sen Sails into Second Round, Saina Nehwal Crashes Out

Also Read - Dutch Open: Shuttler Lakshya Sen Loses in Men Singles Final

Sen, who has lost just one match in a run-up to the finals, will be facing the top-seed Vitidsaran for the first time. Moreover, the Indonesian shuttler has not lost a single match in the tournament so far.

The rising Indian shuttler, who had won a bronze medal in the 2016 Asian Junior Championship, will look to acquire the top spot on the podium, this time.

The Indian shuttlers who have won a medal at the Championship include Gautam Thakkar (Gold) in 1965, Pranav Chopra/Prajkta Sawant (Bronze) in 2009, Sameer Verma (Silver) and P.V. Sindhu (Bronze) in 2011, P.V. Sindhu (Gold) and Sameer Verma (Bronze) in 2012.

(With ANI inputs)