Considered as one of the most prized and honoured individual awards in the world of football, FIFA Ballon d’Or is all set once again to grab the limelight. The 63rd edition of Ballon d’Or awards ceremony will be hosted in Paris by the France Football Magazine. World Cup winners – Kylian Mbappe, Paul Pogba, Croatia’s Luka Modric, Argentina’s stalwart Sergio Aguero and some other renowned footballers will finally look to end the 10-year duopoly of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Both Ronaldo (2008, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017) and Messi (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015) have won the Ballon d’Or prize the most number of times – five each, in the last decade. The last time someone other than Ronaldo or Messi won the coveted prize, was in 2007 when Brazilian Kaka, who was representing AC Milan at the time, walked away with the crown

The coveted award has been in existence 1956, although between 2010 and 2015, it was named as the FIFA Ballon d’Or after being joined with the FIFA World Player of the Year. If the media reports are to be believed, the podium for this year’s prize will be made up of Paris St Germain’s Kylian Mbappe and Luka Modric and Raphael Varane of Real Madrid.

All you need to know about the Ballon d’Or 2018 – Ceremony timing, venue, telecast, and nominations: 

When is the Ballon d’Or 2018 awards?

The 63rd edition of the Ballon d’Or will be held on Tuesday, December 4.

What time is the Ballon d’Or 2018 awards will start?

The Ballon d’Or 2018 ceremony is expected to start around at 12:15 AM in India.

Where is the Ballon d’Or 2018 award ceremony happening?

Ballon d’Or 2018 awards ceremony is taking place in Paris, France.

Who will host the Ballon d’Or 2018 awards?

Former Tottenham and France great David Ginola will host the Ballon d’Or 2018 awards ceremony.

How to watch Ballon d’Or 2018 ceremony live in India?

French news outlet L’Equipe’s dedicated TV channel will be screening all the coverage. It will also be shown on the France Football’s official website. FIFA’s official YouTube channel might also show the live coverage of the Ballon d’Or ceremony.

Who have been shortlisted or nominated for the Ballon d’Or 2018?

Here’s the full list (men) of shortlisted for the Ballon d’Or 2018:

Sergio Aguero (Man City)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

Isco (Real Madrid)

Harry Kane (Tottenham)

N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Marcelo (Real Madrid)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Edinson Cavani (PSG)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Neymar (PSG)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Paul Pogba (Manchester United)

Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

Raphael Varane (Real Madrid)

Full list of Ballon d’Or (Women) nominees:

Lucy Bronze (Lyon)

Pernille Harder (Werder Brême)

Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)

Amandine Henry (Lyon)

Lindsey Horan (Portland Thorns)

Fran Kirby (Chelsea)

Sam Kerr (Red Stars Chicago)

Saki Kumagai (Lyon)

Amel Majri (Lyon)

Dzsenifer Marozsan (Lyon)

Marta (Orlando Pride)

Lieke Martens (Barcelona)

Megan Rapinoe (Seattle Reign)

Wendie Renard (Lyon)

Christine Sinclair (Portland Thorns)