Pakistan will face Bangladesh in the second Test match at the Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Dhaka with the hope of registering their first victory on the tour, which has been completely dominated by the home team. First they defeated Pakistan for the first time in 16 years in one day international’s (ODIs) and then won the one-off T20, their first win over green shirts in sport’s shortest format. They also managed to draw the first game in the test series after trailing by 292 in the first innings. Bangladeshi cricketers and the fans have taken pride in their performance in the series so far and would like to deliver what they have been proudly been calling the “Banglawash”. Also Read-  Highlights of BAN vs PAK 1st Test match.

For the first time in the entire series, Pakistan looked like giving some competition to the home team in the first Test match. After a spirited bowling performance, they went on to score a mammoth 628 with the help of a masterpiece double-ton from the “Professor “Mohammad Hafeez. They took a huge lead and looked confident about their game for the first time on the tour, but eventually ended up losing the plot. They would once again hope for the batting to deliver and for the bowlers to rectify their mistakes from the second innings. The bowling would be led by Wahab Riaz who bowled beautifully in the first match along with the leg spinner Yasir Shah. All the batsmen performed in the first test so things look bright in that department for Pakistan.

Bangladesh, on the other hand, did well to draw the first Test in an emphatic manner. Tamim Iqbal, who has been in terrific form lately, took charge from the front with the bat along with fellow Opener Imrul Kayes. They shared a record partnership of 312 runs, Highest in any form and any wicket for the Bangladeshis. Bowling looked completely out of order in the last game. Except Taijul Islam, no one else seemed threatening enough to take a wicket against a strong Pakistan batting order. If they wish to continue the Banglawash, the bowlers need to step up and contribute to the win.

After Bangladesh’s monumental effort in limited overs series’ and stunning show in first Test, the home team will seek to end on a high. While Pakistan would be keen to not embarrass themselves once again this season. Also Read- Pakistan tour of Bangladesh schedule 2015: Time Table of Pak vs Ban 3 ODIs, 1 T20 & 2 Tests.


Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed(w), Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Saeed Ajmal, Imran Khan, Babar Azam, Bilawal Bhatti.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(c/w), Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Mohammad Shahid, Shahadat Hossain, Litton Das, Jubair Hossain, Abul Hasan.