The stage is set for one of the most followed and highly-anticipated T20 cricket leagues across the world –Big Bash League, when the defending champions Adelaide Strikers will take on Brisbane Heat in the opening game of the eighth edition at their home ground, the Gabba on Wednesday, December 19. Big Bash has a very huge following among the cricket fans and experts after the cash-rich Indian Premier League (IPL).  The T20 carnival in Australia features some of the biggest names of world cricket like Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Lynn, Shane Watson, Rashid Khan, Andre Russell amongst others. Also Read - IPL 2020 Points Table Today Latest Update After CSK vs KKR, Match 49: Mumbai Indians Become 1st Team to Qualify For Playoffs After Chennai Super Kings Beat Kolkata Knight Riders; KL Rahul Retains Orange Cap, Kagiso Rabada Leads Purple Cap Tally

This year the founders of BBL have come up with a new innovation of  ‘bat flip’ for the toss, in which instead of the conventional “heads” or “tails”, captains will now be calling out “hills” or flats” at the toss. Also Read - CSK vs KKR 2020, IPL Today Match Report: Ruturaj Gaikwad Fifty, Ravindra Jadeja Blitzkrieg Help Chennai Super Kings Clinch Thriller vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Send Mumbai Indians Into Playoffs

Brisbane Heat had a very disappointing seventh season, so this year, the team will be led by Chris Lynn who has taken over the leadership from Kiwi Brendon McCullum. The team has pulled in mystery Afghanistan spinner  Mujeeb Ur Rahman due to unavailability of Pakistani spinner Shadab Khan. Whereas, the defending champions retained the bulk of their squad from last season. Payers like Peter Siddle, Rashid Khan, Ben Laughlin, and Colin Ingram will hold the key. Meanwhile, Travis Head, who has been named as the captain of Strikers will not be playing the opener as he is currently playing for Australia in the test series against India. Also Read - IPL 2020 Points Table Today Latest Update After Match 48: Mumbai Indians Beat Royal Challengers Bangalore to Extend Lead on No.1 Spot; Jasprit Bumrah Grabs 2nd Position in Purple Cap Tally

Here’s all you need to know about the opener of BBL 8 which will be played between Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers:

What time does the Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8 starts?

The Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8 starts at 1:45 PM IST, 19th December. (Wednesday Afternoon)

Where is the Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8 being played?
The Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8 at the Gabba.

Which channel will telecast the Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8?
Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8 will be telecast on Sony Network in India

How to watch the live streaming of Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8?
The Live streaming of Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers match in the BBL8 will be available on Sony Liv app.


Adelaide Strikers:

Travis Head (C), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, David Grant, Colin Ingram, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O Connor, Rashid Khan, Matthew Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Nick Winter, Cameron Valente

Brisbane Heat:

Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Sam Heazlett, Chris Lynn (C), Marnus Labuschagne, Brendon McCullum, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson, Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson