The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 32-member Indian squad for the tour of Australia on Monday evening. As expected, the BCCI backed Virat Kohli to lead the team in the two-month-long tour. Varun Chakraborty is the fresh face in the side, he has been picked for the T20Is, thanks to his great show in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma has not been picked for the Tests. T20Is and ODIs. Thanks to his good run of form, Dhawan has been picked for ODIs.Also Read - What Led to Virat Kohli's Angry Outburst on Stump Mic? We Investigated.

Sanju Samson finds a place in the T20I squad, while Rishabh Pant misses out in the limited overs format. KL Rahul has been backed for the ODI side. Wriddhiman Saha will be wicketkeeping in the Tests and Rishabh Pant would be the extra keeper. Also Read - Ind vs SA: KL Rahul Hails Virat Kohli's Leadership Skills at PC Ahead of 1st ODI at Boland Park

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy Also Read - Kainat Imtiaz, Pakistan Women's Cricketer, Reacts to Virat Kohli's Resignation as Test Captain; Post Goes VIRAL

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.

“The selection committee met via video-conference on Monday to select the Indian cricket team for the upcoming Tour of Australia. Team India will take part in three T20Is, three ODIs and four Test matches against Australia,” said the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in a statement.
The itinerary of the tour is yet to be announced, but tour is expected to be played between November 27 and January 19.
The BCCI said that four additional bowlers — Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T. Natarajan – would travel with the Indian contingent to Australia.
“The BCCI medical team will continue to monitor the progress of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma,” it said. Both players do not find place in any team.