BCCI has announced a limited overs schedule where Australia will tour India starting February 24-March 13 2019. This will be followed by the Indian Premier League starting March 23. Australia will play India in a two T20Is and five ODIs. The T20Is will start at 7:00 PM IST, whereas the five ODIs, which will start from 1:00 PM IST. This comes just after India toured Australia for a full-fledged series, also including Tests. This is great for the Indian team as they will get adequate practice as a team ahead of the marquee tournament, the ICC World Cup, which is slated to be held later in the year in England and Wales.Also Read - Virender Sehwag Puts Rohit Sharma & KL Rahul's Spot Under Threat, Throws Two New Names In The Ring As Surprise Openers

Australia’s Tour of India
24th February1st T20IBengaluru
27th February2nd T20IVisakhapatnam
2nd March1st ODIHyderabad
5th March2nd ODINagpur
8th March3rd ODIRanchi
10th March4th ODIMohali
13th March5th ODIDelhi

Meanwhile, India is in Australia and will play a three-match ODI series after which the team will travel to New Zealand to play a limited overs series. Also Read - Yaha Pe Problem Ho Rahi Hai...: Virat Kohli Responds To Ravi Shastri's Suggestion Of Taking A Break | VIDEO

However, coach Ravi Shastri said he has had talks with the BCCI and the CoA about managing the players and he himself will take the lead in monitoring the players. Also Read - India's Predicted T20I Squad vs South Africa: All You Need To Know About Players In Contention For A Spot

“We’ve been in touch with the BCCI and CoA in this regard,” Shastri told The Times of India from Sydney. “We have certain plans in place and we’ll be looking to follow them. Usually, the two months of IPL are seen as relatively free months for me and I can just sit down and enjoy the cricket, watch out for new, young talents that keep emerging. But this IPL will be about monitoring the players, keeping the World Cup in mind.”