The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced Team India’s 15-member squad for the forthcoming ICC World Cup 2019 which will be hosted by England and Wales from May 30th onwards. The batsmen feature captain Virat Kohli, who currently tops the ICC batting rankings followed by second-ranked Rohit Sharma and his co-opener Shikhar Dhawan who is also among the top 15. Also Read - IND vs AUS: Sanjay Manjrekar Decodes Virat Kohli's Marathi Tweet in Praise of Shardul Thakur, Narrates Interesting Story

As expected, former Indian skipper MS Dhoni is a part of the England-bound squad. With the number four spot sparking most debates on its contention, it will be Vijay Shankar or KL Rahul who will be taking the place. On number five will be Kedar Jhadav. Despite having impressed in his recent international outings, 21-year-old Rishabh Pant has been dropped in favour of the experienced Dinesh Karthik. Also Read - Virat Kohli's Tweet in Marathi For Shardul Thakur Goes Viral, Twitterverse Unnecessarily Trolls Indian Cricket Team Captain

Among others, all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja have been included. Pacers include the likes of ace Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami. While spinners are Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav. Also Read - Hardik Pandya Pens Emotional Letter For Late Father Himanshu Pandya, Team India All-rounder Recalls Best Times With Him

India, the 1983 and 2011 world champions will kick start their campaign on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. The much-anticipated match against arch-rivals Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June. While Australia will commence their campaign against Afghanistan in a day/night match in Bristol.

The semi-finals of the tournament will be staged on 9th and 11th July at Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham respectively, while the iconic Lord’s will host the final for the fifth time on July 14th.

Eleven world-class venues will be used in the 46-day tournament in which each side will play the other once in a single-league format with the top four sides after 45 matches progressing to the semi-finals.

ICC World Cup 2019 – Full Team India Squad:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MSD (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami.