Indian cricket team’s annual contract renewals for both men and women has highlighted the major pay-divide between the two sides. While the men’s team received extravagant contracts, women’s side total sum is 19 times lesser than that of their counterparts. Men team’s ‘Grade C’ contract — lowest pay in the order — amounts to rupees one crore per head, while women’s team ‘Grade A’ which is the highest in their category amounts to rupees 50 lakhs. Also Read - Pakistan Cricketer Danish Kaneria Lauds Virat Kohli's Team India For Making it to ICC World Test Championship Final

Men’s contacts were split into four grades which range from A+, A, B, and C – arranged in high to low according to the grades. A +, the highest contract in the category, comprises of skipper Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. Also Read - ICC Test Rankings: India Pip New Zealand to Reclaim Top Position

Among other big-earners in the team was the 21-year-old Rishabh Pant, who has received a ‘Grade A’ contract, the wicketkeeper-batsman has been rewarded for his hundreds in England and Australia and he is ready to take on the mantle from Mahendra Singh Dhoni once he retires from limited overs. Whereas, the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan were demoted from A+ to grade A. Also Read - Rohit Sharma's 161-Run Knock in 2nd Test Was Most Defining Moment in Series: Virat Kohli

The A-plus category players get a yearly retainer fee of Rs 7 crores, while A category players get richer by Rs 5 crores.

Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul continue to remain in the B category. Cheteshwar Pujara despite his stupendous show in Australia remained in A category since he is only one format player.

In the women’s category, It is the trio of Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Poonam Yadav. As opposed to men’s four categories they women’s team just have three contract grades- A, B and C respectively. With the remaining two earning a sum of 30 lakhs and 10 lakhs, way behind the men playing in similar categories.

Notably, the Indian men’s skipper Virat Kohli alone is earning more than the combined amount of the women’s team which is a total of rupees 4.60 crores.

Men’s cricket:
Grade A+ (Rs 7 Cr): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A (Rs 5 Cr): R Ashwin, Ra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant

Grade B (Rs 3 Cr): KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya

Grade C (Rs 1 Cr): Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Khaleel Ahmed, Wriddhiman Saha

Women’s cricket:
Grade A (Rs 50 Lakhs): Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam yadav

Grade B (Rs 30 Lakhs): Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues

Grade C (Rs 10 Lakhs): Radha Yadav, D Hemalatha, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Mona Meshram, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia, Pooja Vastrakar.