In a bid to spread awareness among the masses, the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday revealed the ‘Team Mask Force’ comprising of Indian cricketers – from past and present. Also Read - Delhi Records Over COVID 5000 Fresh Cases For Second Consecutive Day, Death Toll Mounts to 6423

The video features skipper Virat Kohli, BCCI President Sourav Ganguly, Smriti Mandhana, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, women’s captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Mithali Raj, and Sachin Tendulkar talk about the need to wear the mask and follow the directives of the government in this fight. Also Read - Aarogya Setu App Issue: Centre to Take Action Against Officials Responsible For Info Lapses

BCCI captioned the video, “#TeamIndia is now #TeamMaskForce! Join #IndiaFightsCorona and download @mygovindia‘s @SetuAarogya mobile application.” Also Read - Maharashtra Extends Lockdown Till Nov 30, Shutdown to Continue in Containment Zones

Earlier, the BCCI contributed Rs 51 crore to the Prime Ministers Citizen Assistance and Relief in Emergency Situations Fund as the government fights against the coronavirus outbreak.

With no cricket happening currently due to the pandemic, cricketers are making the most of their time indoors by spending time with their family and spreading awareness among the citizens by using their star-power.

Most of the major sporting events have been postponed or cancelled and there is uncertainty over the T20 World Cup, which is slated to take place later this year in Australia.