IPL 2019: Indian pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar is set to lead Sunrisers Hyderabad against Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens in their tournament opener. Not used to the role of captaincy, Bhuvi is leading a side for the second time ever. The last time he ever led a team was his state Uttar Pradesh against Mumbai in Ranji Trophy. He also joined Ravichandran Ashwin to take most number of matches before leading a side in Indian T20 League. Ashwin made his captaincy debut after 111 matches in the league, whereas Bhuvneshwar Kumar has taken 103 matches to do so.

Meanwhile, Kolkata has won the toss and opted to field first at the Eden Gardens.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna