Calcutta Football League 2018: East Bengal vs Mohan Bagan Match Report: East Bengal Mohan Bagan settle for a 2-2 draw. Earlier, Mohan Bagan went into the lead in the 22nd-minute when Pintu got the green and maroons ahead in the match, cashing in on a defensive error from the East Bengal backline. Soon in the 33rd-minute Henry doubled the lead from a setpiece for Mohan Bagan to steer them to safety in the high octane Bengal derby. Both the teams are traditional rivals. The match was played at the iconic Salt Lake stadium in front of a packed house.Also Read - Durand Cup: ATK Mohun Bagan Win Kolkata Derby

Mohan Bagan showed that they have the more compact game, be it with their attacking moves or be it their defense line. Both teams came into the match brimming with confidence, both the sides had won their respective encounters, hence the idea must have been to keep the winning momentum on. East Bengal finally got one back after John Acosta found the back of the net at the stroke of half-time. Finally, Laldanmawia found the equaliser for East Bengal in the 61st-minute. The jam-packed stadium went bonkers when Laldanmawia scored. Also Read - ISL: Kiyan Nassiri's Hat-Trick Gives Bragging Rights to ATK Mohun Bagan in Kolkata Derby; SC East Bengal Go Down 3-1

East Bengal has won the Calcutta Football League title 39 times while Mohun Bagan has lifted the trophy 29 times. The match lived up to its expectation as both teams gave their best on the field, but it seemed Mohan Bagan had done their homework well. Currently, Mohan Bagan is at the top of the points table as East Bengal is at the second spot. Also Read - SCEB vs ATKMB Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Football Hints Hero ISL: Captain, Vice-Captain, Playing 11s For Today's SC East Bengal vs ATK Mohun Bagan at Tilak Maidan Stadium at 7:30 PM IST November 27 Saturday

Lineups are – East Bengal : Dagar (GK), Samas Ali, Mehtab Singh, Acosta, Lalramchullova, Laldanmawia, Kamalpreet, Aidara, Kassim, Brandon, Md. Al-Amna, Jobby Justin.

Mohun Bagan : Shilton Paul (GK), Arijit Bagui, Kingsley, Lalchawnkima, Ambekar, Britto, Pintu, Sourav Das, Shilton de Silva, Dipanda, Henry