India defeated Pakistan In their opening encounter 4-0. The blues will now take on a formidable Argentinian team, who are the current Olympic champions, hence it is expected to be a hard-fought contest. India have to trap well and capitalise on penalty corners. Also Read - Virender Sehwag, Sardar Singh And Deepa Malik in National Sports Awards Selection Panel

Argentina would be sharp and quick and hence tracking them would not be an easy task for India. India will have to depend on their strengths and attack. Also Read - Will Always Regret Not Being Able to Win an Olympic Medal But The Current India Hockey Team Can: Sardar Singh

Sardar Singh is all set to make his 300 appearance. Also Read - Sachin Tendulkar to Virat Kohli, Sardar Singh to Abhinav Bindra: India's Sporting Community Pays Tribute to 'Rare Role Model' Balbir Singh Sr.

Ramandeep Singh started of the proceedings for India, giving team the initial lead in the 25th minute with a clever defected strike.

Here is all you need to know about the encounter.

Where is the India and Argentina match taking place?

The India vs Argentina Champions Trophy hockey match will take place on Sunday, 24 June at Breda, Netherlands.

When is the Round Robin match between India and Argentina?

The India vs Argentina Champions Trophy hockey match begins at 3.30 pm (IST).

Where can we watch the match on TV?

The India vs Argentina Champions Trophy hockey match will be shown on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD1.

Where can we live stream the match?

India vs Argentina Champions Trophy hockey match live streaming will be available on Hotstar. You can also catch the live updates on

India:-  Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran,  Suraj Karkera, 3.  Rupinder Pal Singh 4.  Harmanpreet Singh 5.  Varun Kumar 6.  Kothajit Singh Kadangbam 7.  Gurinder Singh 8.  Amit Rohidas 9.    Manpreet Singh(C) 10.  Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (VC) 11.  Sumit 12.  Vivek Sagar Prasad 13. Akashdeep Singh 14. Sunil Sowmarpet Vitalacharya 15. Gurjant Singh16. Mandeep Singh  17. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 18. Dilpreet Singh