New Delhi: The Cycling Federation of India on Friday (February 23) announced the team for the upcoming Commonwealth Games to be held in Gold Coast, Australia. The Indian squad consists of five women and four men members.

The team has been selected on the basis of the performance in the Asian Track Cycling Championship, according to a statement.

The cycling championship was held at Nilai (Malaysia) from February 16 to 21. Indian team won four medals including three gold and one bronze at the event.


Deborah (Sprint, Kerin, Individual Time Trial, Team Pursuit), Aleena Reji (Sprint, Individual Time Trial, Kerin), M. Sonali Chanu (Endurance Events, Team Pursuit), T. Manorama Devi (Endurance Events, Team Pursuit), Amritha Reghunath (Team Pursuit, Point Race), Ranjit Singh (Team Sprint, Individual Time Trial 1000 metres), Sahil Kumar (Team Sprint, Keirin), Sanuraj P (Team Sprint, Individual Sprint, Keirin), Manjeet Singh (Endurance events).