New Delhi: West Indies, fresh from a tough tour of England, have announced their squad for the tour of Zimbabwe. The same 15 men who took part in the 2-1 loss in the Test series in England will be on the plane to Zimbabwe. Also Read - Leaving Politics for Now to Focus on Sports: TMC leader Laxmi Ratan Shukla Writes to Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee

In England, while West Indies lost more than they won, their spirit won many praises, at least till midway into the ODI series which the visitors lost 4-0. Also Read - Can You Guess The Price of Anushka Sharma's Semi-Sheer Maternity Dress That She Wore to Attend The Ongoing IPL 2020?

In between of the Test and the ODI series, West Indies won the one-off T20 international. West Indies will be playing three Test matches in October and November. Also Read - Olympians Usain Bolt, Yohan Blake, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Could Have Been Successful IPL Players

Talking on the squad, chief of the selection panel, Courtney Browne, as quoted by PTI, said, “The dedication, commitment and focus in their preparation and during the series in England showed immense character for such a young team in very difficult conditions against World-class competition.”

He further added, “The lessons learnt on that tour augurs well for the individual players and the team’s continued development as a whole and we wish them well on the Tour of Zimbabwe.”

Squad: Jason Holder, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich.