Cricket Australia XI vs India: Umesh Yadav did not get his Australian summer off to the start he would have been hoping for as he tumbled over trying to bowl his first ball to the Cricket Australia XI opener on Day 2 of the practice game at Sydney Cricket Ground. Umesh ran in well but at the time of delivery, he seemed to have slipped and then he fell and then tumbled over. He was lucky to have escaped an injury. Also Read - Virat Kohli Becomes First Indian to Breach 100-Million Followers Mark on Instagram

WATCH: Also Read - Virat Kohli is Like Modern Day Hero, Represents New Attitude of India: Steve Waugh

Earlier in the day, the hosts won the toss and invited the tourists to bat first after the play on Day 1 was washed out due to rain. Apart from KL Rahul, who scored merely three runs, all the other Indian batsmen got a good outing and a feel of the red cherry ahead of the first Test at Adelaide. World’s No 1 batsman Kohli hit a brilliant 64 off 87 balls, so did Prithvi Shaw, who slammed a blistering 69-ball 66.

Pujara and Vihari also stroked sublime fifties as Rohit missed out on a fifty himself as he was dismissed for a 40. India was bundled out for 358 on Day 2.

The hosts started their innings and at stumps on Day 2, were 24/0. They trail by 334 runs. On Day 3, India will look to bowl out the hosts and would dearly like to have another bat.

Cricket Australia XI Squad
D Arcy Short, Max Bryant, Sam Whiteman (c), Jake Carder, Harry Nielsen (wk), Param Uppal, Jonathan Merlo, Jackson Coleman, Harry Conway, Daniel Fallins, David Grant, Aaron Hardie, Chad Sammut, Aaron Summers, Ryan Hadley, Luke Robins

India Squad
Lokesh Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Parthiv Patel, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah