IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians have bounced back from a defeat in the season opening clash last weekend and registered their first win beating Kolkata Knight Riders by 49 runs on Wednesday. It was an all-round show from the defending champions as they first posted a big total on the board – 195/5 – thanks to their captain’s 80 off 54. Then their bowlers put up a combined display with the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar and Trent Boult picking up two wickets each as KKR managed 146/9.Also Read - Ben Stokes Could Skip This Year's IPL: Report

Points Table Update Also Read - AB de Villiers Not A Part of The IPL 2022 For Only One Major Reason, Opens Up on Decision to Retire

Their big win meant MI have a net run-rate of 0.993 which helped them climb up to the top spot in the IPL 2020 points table pushing Rajasthan Royals to second and Royal Challengers Bangalore to third position. The top-five teams all have two points each and separated by nrr. Of course, there will be more changes in the order as these are early days before we start getting a clear picture who all are leading the race for the playoffs. Also Read - IPL 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders Roped In Bharat Arun As Bowling Coach

1Mumbai Indians2112+0.993
2Rajasthan Royals1102+0.800
3Royal Challengers Bangalore1102+0.500
4Delhi Capitals11020.000
5Chennai Super Kings2112-0.145
6Kings XI Punjab1010+0.000
7Sunrisers Hyderabad1010-0.500
8Kolkata Knight Riders1010-2.450

Orange Cap Holder

Chennai Super Kings veteran Faf du Plessis continues to lead the batting charts with 130 runs from two matches including two half-centuries so far. He is followed by Rohit Sharma at second spot who has 92 runs and one fifty with Mayank Agarwal completing the top-three having scored 89 runs from one innings.

Purple Cap Holder

Chennai Super Kings duo of Sam Curran and Lungi Ngidi continue to lead the bowling charts having taken four wickets each. Curran sits at the top on the basis of a better bowling average. Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, James Pattinson, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Tewatia and Jasprit Bumrah have all taken three wickets each.