Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma on Wednesday became the fourth cricketer in IPL history to have hit 200 or more sixes. Rohit touched the milestone during the 14th over of MI innings against Kolkata Knight Riders when he stepped out to Kuldeep Yadav and deposited the ball over the long-on boundary.Also Read - Rohit Sharma Expresses 'SHOCK' on Virat Kohli Stepping Down as India's Test Captain

Chris Gayle holds the record for the most sixes in IPL history with 326 such hits to his name. He’s followed by AB de Villiers who has cleared the ropes 214 times followed by Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni who has 212 sixes to his name. Also Read - Not Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul; Sunil Gavaskar Suggests Rishabh Pant as India's Next Test Captain After Virat Kohli Resigns

Suresh Raina completes the top-five with 194 sixes so far but may not be able to add to it as he has opted out of this season citing personal reasons. Also Read - Chronology of Virat Kohli Quitting Test Captaincy: Spoke to Rahul Dravid And Then A Long Chat With Jay Shah Before Stepping Down

S. NoPlayerMatchesRunsSixes
1Chris Gayle1254484326
2AB de Villiers1554446214
3MS Dhoni1924461212
4Rohit Sharma190*4981*200*
5Suresh Raina1935368194
6Virat Kohli1785426190
7David Warner1274712181
8Shane Watson1363612181
9Kieron Pollard150*2773177
10Yusuf Pathan1743204158

Mumbai Indians are hunting for their first win after having started the tournament on a losing note last Saturday. The defending champions lost to Chennai Super Kings by five wickets.

During the toss, Rohit admitted MI committed some mistakes but wants to leave the past behind.

“What happened in the past it’s past,” he said. “There are some areas where we need to rectify. Hopefully we don’t make those mistakes.”