The BCCI on Sunday announced the IPL 2020 playoffs and final schedule which will get underway once the league matches get over on November 3. The business end of the tournament will be held in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.Also Read - Kainat Imtiaz, Pakistan Women's Cricketer, Reacts to Virat Kohli's Resignation as Test Captain; Post Goes VIRAL

The first Qualifier will be held on November 5 in Dubai followed by the Eliminator on November 6 in Abu Dhabi. Also Read - How 50 Feels...: Sachin Tendulkar's Funny Birthday Wish for Old Friend Goes Viral | See UNSEEN Photos

The second Qualifier has been scheduled to be played on November 8, also in Abu Dhabi. Also Read - Ben Stokes Could Skip This Year's IPL: Report

The final will be played in Dubai on November 10.


DateUAE TimeIndia TimeMatchVenue
05-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMQualifier 1 – Team 1 vs Team 2Dubai
06-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMEliminator – Team 3 vs Team 4Abu Dhabi
08-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMQualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1Abu Dhabi
10-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMFinal – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2Dubai

The BCCI also confirmed the schedule of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2020. It will be played from 4th November to 9th November with all the matches to be held in Sharjah.

MatchDateUAE TimeIndia TimeTeam 1Team 2Venue
Match 104-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMSupernovasVelocitySharjah
Match 205-Nov-202:00 PM3:30 PMVelocityTrailblazersSharjah
Match 307-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMTrailblazersSupernovasSharjah
Match 409-Nov-206:00 PM7:30 PMFinalSharjah

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has announced Meghna Singh as Mansi Joshi’s replacement in Velocity.

The current season of IPL is being entirely held in the UAE due to the COVID-19 situation in India. All the matches have been held in empty stadiums with only players, match officials and close family members so far been allowed to attend matches.

The season got underway from September 19 when defending champions Mumbai Indians faced Chennai Super Kings in Abu Dhabi.