Cricket South Africa has announced its World Cup squad for the upcoming World Cup. The Proteas have announced a 15-member squad for the tournament. South Africa will be led by Faf du Plessis. The team has got Dale Steyn in the squad, whereas Wiaan Mulder misses out. Andile Phelukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Anrich Nortje made it to the squad. South Africa will play England on May 30. the Proteas is one of the few teams that has not won a World Cup. Reeza Hendricks does not find a place as Aiden Markram pips him. Hashim Amla has also made a comeback to the team. South Africa look to have a good balance but will how far they will proceed in the tournament remains a question.Also Read - Temba Bavuma Ruled Out Of SA's Entire Tour Of England; David Miller, Keshav Maharaj Named Stand-In Skippers

Squad: Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Hashim Amla, Tabraiz Shamsi Also Read - Eoin Morgan: World Cup-Winning English Captain Announces Retirement From International Cricket

Also Read - ICC AGM: PCB to Challenge IPL's Proposed Extended Window

Quinton de Kock will be the only wicketkeeper option in the squad, with the likes of David Miller and Rassie van der Dussen expected to fill in as back-ups.