was one of the most viewed news publishers on Facebook during ICC T20 World Cup 2016. The men’s and the women’s tournament, which was played across India grabbed a phenomenal number of eyeballs between March 3 and April 8. The tournament too had everything going for it and it remained action-packed all the way till the final over of the sixth T20 World Cup. West Indies emerged as victors for the second time in the tournament’s history, and the circumstances in which they did it made for quite a compelling tale. Needing 19 from the last over, West Indies all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite smashed four consecutive sixes of four balls from the bowling of Ben Stokes to take the team over the line.

The biggest upset though came in the form of the women’s team, who won the tournament for the first time, breaking Australia’s stranglehold over the trophy for the past three editions. Stafanie Taylor and Darren Sammy’s teams played the game with the right spirit and entertained the fans in a manner that only West Indians can.   According to reports, during the India vs. Pakistan match on February 15, over 8.2 million people to Facebook and the final match between England and West Indies saw 6.1 million people engage on the platform. The ICC and team Facebook Pages totaled over 180 million video views during the same period (March 8 to April 3).

Virat Kohli was the most viewed player on Facebook during  the World Cup. Here is the list of top-10 men’s cricketers most-viewed during the tournament:

Virat Kohli (India)

MS Dhoni (India)

Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)

Chris Gayle (West Indies)

Rohit Sharma (India)

Hardik Pandya (India)

Yuvraj Singh (India)

Umar Akmal (Pakistan)

Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)

Joe Root (England)

Here is a view of the top five Women’s cricketers during the World Cup:

Sana Mir (Pakistan)

Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh)

Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

Mithali Raj (India)

Meg Lanning (Australia)

The other sports publishers that were most-viewed along with are Cricbuzz, Cricket Tracker, Sportskeeda, Cricketnext, ESPNCricinfo and Sky Sports. The news publishers in that list were Aaj Tak, ABP News, Hindustan Times, Indian Express, IBN Live, India Today,Quint and FirstPost.