Dinesh Karthik over young Rishabh Pant and that made headlines after BCCI announced a 15-member squad for the World Cup Squad. KL Rahul also made it to the squad on the back of some brilliant knocks in the ongoing IPL for Kings XI Punjab. Apart from that, it is a squad according to expected lines. The news was out that the team would be announced today and it happened. It created huge social buzz as fans expressed their views over not picking Pant, who is the future instead of Karthik who is almost done. Most of the fans seemed divided with the move. Also Read - Virat Kohli Becomes First Indian to Breach 100-Million Followers Mark on Instagram

Here is the Indian squad:

India’s squad for the ICC CWC1: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MSD (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami Also Read - Virat Kohli is Like Modern Day Hero, Represents New Attitude of India: Steve Waugh

Here’s how fans reacted:

Meanwhile, eleven world-class venues will be used in the 46-day tournament in which each side will play the other once in a single-league format with the top four sides after 45 matches progressing to the semi-finals.