Dream11 Prediction

Down and out and two continuous wins -Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is ready to lock horns with Kings XI Punjab in a must-win Indian Premier League (IPL) clash at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. RCB have lost seven matches on-the-trot, finding themselves languishing at the bottom of the eight-team table.Also Read - Shah Rukh Khan Is Now Proud Owner Of ‘The Trinbago Knight Riders’, the Women's Cricket Team

RCB got the consecutive victories after a long time against Kolkata and Chennai. The last match of RCB against CSK was a last-ball thriller, where they edged out defending champions CSK by merely a run which surely boosts the Bangalore team. Kohli, who was recently named the Leading Cricketer of the Year for the third successive time by Wisden Almanack, looked in ominous touch. The century slammed against Kolkata will enhance the confidence of the RCB skipper which will be a great asset for the side. RCB still need to win their remaining four matches to have any chance of qualifying for the playoffs, which is difficult. Also Read - IPL Media Rights Auction, Day 3 Highlights: IPL Media Rights Sold For 48,390 Crore; Check Winners List

RCB have been inconsistent in their bowling and batting faltering on many occasions and that has been their downfall. While Kohli and AB de Villiers have shown glimpses of their brilliance, the team’s over-dependence on the duo and pathetic bowling display not helped them. Besides Yuzvendra Chahal, no other bowler has looked the part for the Bengaluru-based franchise. Also Read - IPL Media Rights Cross Rs 100-crore Mark Per Match, Overall Value Crosses 41,000 cr: Report

TOSS –  Kings XI Punjab has won the toss and skipper Ravichandran Ashwin has opted to bowl first against the Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore side.

Time: 8 PM IST

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Dream XI Predictions:

Kings XI Punjab Confirmed Playing XI: KL Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Hardus Viljoen, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohammed Shami

Royal Challengers Bangalore Confirmed Playing XI: Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Wicketkeeping: Notwithstanding his top form with the bat, in-form KL Rahul is any day a big threat to the opposition. His ability to guide his bowlers from behind the wicket makes him a valuable asset for the side.

Batting: Both Bangalore and Punjab boast of some of the biggest names of world cricket ranging from – KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, and Killer Miller. As the Punjab track is known to assist the batters a little more – it would be ideal to pick batsmen who can dominate from the word go. KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, David Miller, and big-hitting de Villiers would be an ideal choice for the batsmen’s role.

Bowling: Keeping the nature of Mohali track in mind, the role of Md. Shami and Sam Curran become very crucial for their respective sides. R. Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal can be picked as the spinners in the side.

All-Rounder: The smashing all-around abilities of Moeen Ali, R Ashwin, and Marcus Stoinis is bound to work well for the side.

My Dream 11 Team:

KL Rahul (WK), Moeen Ali, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Virat Kohli (VC), AB de Villiers (C), Sam Curran, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Marcus Stoinis, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Probable Playing XIs:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (wk), Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravi Ashwin (c), Harpreet Brar, Hardus Viljoen, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee.

Kings XI Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Karun Nair, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthi, Harpreet Brar, Simran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Hardus Viljoen, Ankit Rajpoot, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi.

Check Dream11 Prediction / RCB Dream11 Team / KXIP Dream11 Team / Dream11 Guru Tips / Online Cricket Tips and more.