New Delhi: Team India is continuing gearing up for the five-match Test series against England. Virat Kohli and Co. had a centre wicket training at Durham Cricket Club on Tuesday. Players like Rishabh Pant, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul were seen having a hit in the practice session.Also Read - Virat Kohli Names Wriddhiman Saha as Indian Cricketer With BIZARRE Food Habits

Furthermore, India’s vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane returned back to the training session. Rahane had missed the three-day warm-up match against County Select due to swelling in his left hamstring. Moreover, Kohli has also not participated in the warm-up match due to stiff back. Also Read - Jasprit Bumrah's CRYPTIC Post to Slam Critics After Injury Rules Him Out of T20 World Cup Goes VIRAL

Also Read - Virat Kohli Scored 100 India Forgot Their Asia Cup. If Babar Azam... - Ramiz Raja Slams Critics Ahead of Ind-Pak T20 WC Match

Meanwhile, the Indian team was involved in an interesting fielding drill. The Indian fielders were asked to catch the ball with one hand and throw it with the other. If a fielder gets touched, while having the ball, he will be out and one player must complete seven catches and the ball should stop in the cone area.

On the other hand, Suryakumar Yadav and Prithvi Shaw have been added to India’s Test squad. Both the players are in sublime form and they will replace Shubman Gill and Washington Sundar in the squad, who have been ruled out due to respective injuries. Moreover, Abhimanyu Easwaran, who was part of the standby players list has been added to the main squad.

India squad: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav

Standby players: Prasidh Krishna, Arzan Nagwaswalla