On Friday, Fakhar Zaman etched his name in the history books as he becomes the first Pakistan batsmen to score a double century in the one-day internationals. After a record 304-run partnership stand for the first wicket with Imam-ul-Haq, Zaman became the first Pakistan batsman and sixth overall to score a double century in the ODI format. Also Read - Fakhar Zaman, Imran Khan, Mohammad Hafeez Among Seven More Pakistan Players to Test COVID-19 Positive

His knock of unbeaten 210 also propelled Pakistan to their highest-ever total of 399/1 in the history of ODI cricket. He achieved the landmark feat during the fourth ODI against Zimbabwe at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo.

The 28-year old batsman took 148 balls to score the double hundred that included twenty-four boundaries and five huge maximums. With his knock, Zaman broke the record of legendary Pakistan batsman Saeed Anwar who held the previous landmark of 194 in ODIs (against India in 1997). He also becomes the first Asian batsman to score a double hundred outside the sub-continent.

The stylish left-hander becomes the sixth batsmen in the world to achieve this incredible landmark. He joined the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Martin Guptill and Rohit Sharma in the esteemed list of batsmen to score a double hundred in the one-day format.

ALSO READ: Fakhar Zaman Scores 210*: List Of Double Centurions in Men’s ODIs

Hailed as ‘God of Cricket’- Sachin Tendulkar was the first batsman to breach the 200-mark in the one-day internationals. India’s opener Rohit Sharma is the only batsman to score a double century thrice in his ODI career. Besides Sachin, Sehwag and Rohit, New Zealand’s Martin Guptill and Chris Gayle of West Indies have also scored a double hundred in the fifty-over format.

Here’s a detailed list of double centurions in ODI cricket:-

Rohit Sharma (India) 264 off 153 balls vs Sri Lanka

Martin Guptill (New Zealand) 237* off 145 balls vs West Indies

Virender Sehwag (India) 219 off 147 balls vs West Indies

Chris Gayle (West Indies) 215 off 146 balls vs Zimbabwe

Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan) 210* off 148 balls vs Zimbabwe

Rohit Sharma (India) 209 off 132 balls vs Australia

Rohit Sharma (India) 208* off 136 vs Sri Lanka

Sachin Tendulkar (India) 200* off 136 balls vs South Africa