FIFA Best Football Awards Ceremony 2018: It is the biggest night in football when the top four players vying for the ultimate glory will be a delight for fans to watch. Luke Modric, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, and Mohammed Salah will be up. Only one of them will emerge the ultimate winner. Also Read - Next Stop 800 Goals: After Scoring 750th Goal, Cristiano Ronaldo Thanks Loyal Opponents Who Made Him Work Harder

Portuguese superstar Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Best Men’s Award for the last three years, but looks like he and Lionel Messi are absent for tonight’s grand award ceremony. Also Read - Juventus vs Dynamo Kyiv: Cristiano Ronaldo Scores 750th Career Goal in 3-0 Champions League Win

Antoine Griezmann, Harry Kane and Kylian Mbappe make up the rest of the longlist, though fifa world cup finalist and FIFA 208 tournament’s Best player winner Modric is a clear favourite to grab the coveted award after captaining Croatia to the final of the World Cup as well as having a pivotal role in winning the Champions League with Real Madrid. Also Read - Cristiano Ronaldo: Real Madrid President Florentino Perez Criticised For CR7's Transfer to Juventus

Liverpool’s Mo Salah has had a sensational performance but he has not won any trophy with his club or country and that could play out against him tonight.

Also, Ronaldo missing out on the ceremony is a major hint that he won’t be picking up the award – he never usually shows up to award shows that he loses out on!

The awards are aimed at reviving the FIFA World Player of the Year prize which was merged with the Ballon d’Or in 2010. There will be a total of nine categories including the best manager and the best goalkeeper awards.

Men’s player – Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric, Mohamed Salah

Women’s player – Ada Hegerberg, Dzsenifer Marozsan, Marta

Men’s coach – Zlatko Dalic, Didier Deschamps, Zinedine Zidane

Women’s coach – Reynald Pedros, Asako Takakura, Sarina Wiegman

Goalkeeper – Thibaut Courtois, Hugo Lloris, Kasper Schmeichel

Puskas Award – Gareth Bale, Denis Cheryshev, Lazaros Christodoulopoulos, Cristiano Ronaldo, Riley McGree, Lionel Messi, Benjamin Pavard