Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul have tendered an unconditional apology to BCCI following the show cause notice. Pandya and Rahul have tendered an apology to the seven-day show cause notice issued to them by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This comes days after they were asked to return to India from Australia in the middle of a tour. The two young cricketers misogynistic comments in a popular TV show did not go down well with the audiences who were outraged by the ‘crass’ comments made by the duo.

“Yes, Hardik and Rahul have submitted their reply to the fresh showcause notices that were served to them. They have tendered an unconditional apology. The CoA chief has instructed the CEO to conduct an inquiry as per clause 41 (c) of the new BCCI constitution,” a senior BCCI official told PTI on conditions of anonymity.

ALSO READ: Sreesanth Backs ‘Suspended’ Pandya & Rahul, Says Team India Needs Them For World Cup

“When I lost my virginity, I came home and said, ‘Main karke aya hai aaj (I had sex today)’. At a party my parents asked me ‘acha tera wala (women) kaun sa hai [who is your interest here?] so I said yeh, yeh, yeh (pointing out women)’ and they were like ‘waah proud of you beta’,” Pandya boasted.

The allrounder also said things like, “I like to watch and observe how they (women) move. I’m little from the black side so I need to see how they move,” when Karan Johar, the host asked him why he doesn’t ask women for their names in nightclubs.

Meanwhile, Vijay Shankar and Shubman Gill were recently picked by the BCCI after Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul got suspended.


India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Vijay Shankar.

Australia: Aron Finch (C), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.

The match starts at 8.50am IST.