Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the first ODI between India and New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton. After a humiliating 5-0 loss to India, hosts NZ would look to bounce back in the 5-0 over format, but it will not be easy without a regular skipper and premier batsman Kane Williamson, who is set to miss the series due to a shoulder injury.Also Read - FULL Scorecard of South Africa vs Bangladesh, 1st Test Highlights SA vs BAN, Score Report

India will have new openers at the top of the order – debutants Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal are set to open the batting. Expectations would be high on stand-in-skipper Tom Latham to deliver. Also Read - IPL 2022: Umesh Yadav, Andre Russell Propel KKR To Comfortable 6-Wicket Victory Over PBKS


New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (C & WK), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee/Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Kane Williamson, Tom Blundell, Scott Kuggeleijn Also Read - Highlights Pakistan vs Australia 3rd Test Day 5: Lyon Fifer Helps Australia Beat Pakistan By 115 Runs, Take Series 1-0

India: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Manish Pandey/Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur/Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dube, Kedar Jadhav, Navdeep Saini/Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav.

Live Updates

  • 3:44 PM IST

    Rightfully so, Ross Taylor scores the winning runs, he’s taken his team home, unbeaten on 109, New Zealand snap their losing streak to win the 1st ODI by 4 wickets.

  • 3:42 PM IST

    Scores are tied, New Zealand need just the 1 run to win

  • 3:38 PM IST

    It’s getting really close, here in Hamilton! Bumrah concedes just 3 from his over, New Zealand 334/6 in 47 overs (Taylor 107, Santner 1), the Kiwis need 14 from the final 3 overs.

  • 3:32 PM IST

    ANOTHER ONE! Colin de Grandhomme has been run out for 5. Are New Zealand taking away the chokers tag from South Africa? 331/6 in 46 overs, they need 17 runs from the last 4 overs.

  • 3:29 PM IST

    WOAH! Is there a late twist in the tale? Neesham hasn’t timed this well and Kedar Jadhav picks it up cleanly at long-on, Neesham departs for 9, New Zealand 328/5 in 45.2 overs.

  • 3:27 PM IST

    It’s all too easy for New Zealand now, they need 20 runs from 29 balls (Ross Taylor 104, James Neesham 9)

  • 3:20 PM IST

    Century No.21 in ODIs for Ross Taylor – off just 73 balls – New Zealand 320/4 in 43.1 overs, need 28 off 43 balls

  • 3:12 PM IST

    WICKET! Tom Latham charges down to Kuldeep Yadav and is caught at long-on – he goes for 69 off 48 balls – is this the opening India’s been waiting for? – Will NZ wilt again?

  • 3:06 PM IST

    2000 international runs at Seddon Park, Hamilton for Ross Taylor

  • 3:05 PM IST

    300 up for New Zealand in the 41st over