A 33-member probables list for the junior women’s hockey national coaching was announced by Hockey India on Sunday. The camp will begin on Monday at the Sports Authority of India in New Delhi as the team gears up to prepare for the tour of Australia. Also Read - Virat Kohli Best Batsman In World: Tim Paine

Players will report to coach Baljeet Singh Saini for the camp that concludes on October 26. Also Read - WTC 2021: Hanuma Vihari Confident Of India Doing Outstanding Things

India is scheduled to play a Three-Nations Tournament starting December 3 in Australia, where the team will play against the hosts and New Zealand. Also Read - Coronavirus In India: Recoveries Surpass Fresh Cases For 5th Straight Day; Govt Says Situation Stabilising

“I expect those matches to be tough and it will be a good exposure tournament for the athletes. Our aim will be to up our fitness levels with a lot of emphasis on speed and the team needs to be able to keep up with the high-intensity hockey the Australians and New Zealanders play,” said Saini.

Saini stressed that every player in the camp ought to give their 100 per cent.

“I would be expecting every player to give their 100 per cent in each session. They will be watched closely and if they intend to make the squad then they need to show improvement in every aspect of the game,” he said.

“I am quite pleased with the talent coming up and each passing year there is at least one player from junior ranks making their senior team debut so in that sense the performance at the 3-nation tournament will be important.”

Core probables list:

Goalkeepers: Rashanpreet Kaur, Khushboo and F Ramengmawii

Defenders: Priyanka, Simran Singh, Marina Lalramnghaki, Gagandeep Kaur, Ishika Chaudhary, Jotika Kalsi, Sumita, Akshata Dhekale, Usha, Parneet Kaur

Midfielders: Baljeet Kaur, Mariana Kujur, Kiran, Prabhleen Kaur, Preeti, Ajmina Kujur, Vaishnavi Phalke, Kavita Bagdi, Baljinder Kaur, Sushma Kumari

Forwards: Mumtaz Khan, Beauty Dungdung, Gurmail Kaur, Deepika, Lalrindinki, Jiwan Kishori Toppo, Rutuja Pisal, Sangita Kumari, Yogita Bora, Annu