The world body of cricket – International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced the annual awards for 2018 season. There was one name who completely dominated the coveted event and it is none other than – Indian skipper Virat Kohli, who became the first cricketer to make a clean sweep of individual honours in the ICC annual awards. Kohli claimed the Test, ODI and overall Player of the Year trophies besides being named the captain of ICC’s Test and ODI teams.

Kohli became the first player in history to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, his second consecutive, the ICC Test and the ODI Player of the Year awards following an extraordinary 2018.

The 30-year old scored 1322 runs at an average of 55.08 with five centuries in 13 Tests and 1202 runs at an astounding average of 133.55 with six hundreds in 14 ODIs saw him selected to both sides by every voting member of the Academy, with a majority of them also opting to name him at the helm of each.

“It has been an amazing year. I was able to play in a manner that I would not have imagined. If the intention is right and you keep working hard, the results are there in front of your own eyes. The intent has always to be helping your team at any cost, that is when these performances come by and you are pushing yourself to the limit, which you otherwise will not be able to. That is something I experienced in 2018 a lot,” Kohli said.

Kohli ended last season as the top-ranked Test and ODI batsman in the ICC player rankings, while India finished the year as the top-ranked side in Tests and number two behind England in ODIs.

India won six Tests and lost seven during the voting period that ran from January 1 to December 31. In limited-overs format, Kohli led India to nine victories, with four losses and one tied match. The Test team also features his compatriots, wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who is the only player apart from Kohli to feature in both sides.

Here’s full List of ICC Award Winners:-

ICC Umpire of the Year 2018 (David Shepherd Trophy) – Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2018 – Rishabh Pant (India)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award 2018 – Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

ICC Fans’ Moment of the Year 2018 – India U-19 World Cup Win

ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year 2018 – Aaron Finch (Australia) record-breaking innings against Zimbabwe in Harare

ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2018 (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year 2018 – Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2018 – Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year 2018 – Calum MacLeod (Scotland)

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year: Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (Captain), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

ICC Men’s ODI team of the year: Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (Captain), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India).