Indian bowlers dished out a strong performance against New Zealand in their first ICC Champions Trophy 2017 warm-up match. Led by fast bowlers, India bundled out Kiwis for paltry 189 on a pitch that was supposed to assist batsmen more. Indian then batted for just 26 overs before heavens opened up.

Now in their last warm-up match against Bangladesh, team India will be looking for some batting practice. Mohammad Shami showed why he is India’s best bet with the new ball by picking three wickets up front. Bhuvneshwar Kumar too looked impressive with his three-wicket haul. Overall it was a disciplined bowling performance by India. Also Read- Champions Trophy 2017: Rohit Sharma joins Indian camp in England

However, before taking on Pakistan on Sunday, India will want some batting practice. In 26 overs against New Zealand, India lost three wickets. Virat Kohli scored a well-compiled half-century, and MS Dhoni looked good in his brief stint. Ajinkya Rahane and Dinesh Karthik had poor outings while Shikhar Dhawan managed his way through after initial hiccups.

Against Bangladesh, the focus will be on Rohit Sharma. The Indian opener missed warm-up tie against New Zealand as he arrived late in England. The Indian management will be looking to give him a go before he faces Pakistan. Another big name missing against Kiwis was Yuvraj Singh. Also Read- ICC Champions Trophy 2017: This is how Team India can successfully defend title

The left-hander was down with viral and was rested. However, there is no confirmation yet on his availability, if fit, Yuvraj will feature in the batting order as well.

Bangladesh, on the other hand, lost to Pakistan in their first warm-up match despite putting mammoth 341 on board. The Tigers will be hoping for a good all-round show against India.


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahaman, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Rubel Hossain, Mustafzur Rahaman, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hassan, Mosaddek Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Shafiul Islam.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Ajinkya Rahane.