India have won the toss and opt to bowl against Pakistan in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 final at The Oval in London. India have named unchanged side while Mohammad Amir is back for Pakistan. Also Catch: IND vs PAK LIVE Score

India face traditional rivals Pakistan as they look to defend the Champions Trophy. Both the teams were impressive in their respective semi-finals matches as they made their way to the summit clash. Pakistan had better of hosts and tournament favourites England while India outplayed neighbours Bangladesh.

This will be the first match at this venue between India and Pakistan. Overall, India and Pakistan have met four times in England. India have won three matches while Pakistan emerged victorious in one.

Earlier, the two sides met in the group match, and India won that compressively. India batted first in that game and scored 321 in 48 overs. The target for Pakistan was revised to 324 from 48 overs. India eventually won that match by 124 runs (D/L method).

India after victory against Pakistan, lost to Sri Lanka. But then dished out a strong performance against South Africa to earn a place in last four.

On the other hand, Pakistan bounced back in style following defeat against India and defeated South Africa and Sri Lanka to book a place in the semis.

Meanwhile, a fresh pitch will be used for the India vs Pakistan final. And Nasser Hussain reckons the pitch will be a good one. “There is a bit of grass, but it’s dead grass, because the sun has been out. This is a fresh pitch. This has not been used in the tournament. It is a very good surface,” he said during the pitch report.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan Playing XI: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan