New Delhi: International Cricket Council named 2017 Mens’ ODI Team of the year and India skipper Virat Kohli, who also bagged the title of world cricketer of the year, was named as the captain of the ODI Team of the year. Other than Kohli, his ODI deputy Rohit Sharma, who smashed a double ton against Sri Lanka in December, becoming the only batsman in the world to have three double centuries in the format, was also included in the squad. Also Read - Rohit Sharma Was Expected to Board The Flight, But he Chose Not to: BCCI Source

Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah also made it to the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year. Also Read - India vs Australia 2020-21: Virat Kohli to Jasprit Bumrah, Top Five Indian Players to Watch Out For in ODI Series

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2017:

Virat Kohli (c) (India)

David Warner (Australia)
Rohit Sharma (India)
Babar Azam (Pakistan)
AB de Villiers (South Africa)
Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa)
Ben Stokes (England)
Trent Boult (New Zealand)
Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
Jasprit Bumrah (India) Also Read - Mohammad Amir: Would Have Been Great to Bowl to Virat Kohli And Rohit Sharma in PSL

Rohit was picked due to the phenomenal season he had as the Mumbai batsman slammed six centuries and as many half-centuries for a total of 1,416 runs at 61.56 in 26 matches between 21 September 2016 and 31 December 2017. In the bowling department, Bumrah emerged as one of the best death bowlers in 2017 as he scalped 45 wickets at 25.68, including a five-wicket haul in 27 matches.

Meanwhile, Kohli was also named the ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) and the ICC One Day International (ODI) Cricketer of the Year at the 2017 ICC Awards for his exceptional performances across all formats. The Delhi batsman is the fourth Indian after Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar and R Ashwin to win ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year.