The 11th edition of ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2016 will be held in Bangladesh from January 27 to February 14. Total of 48 matches will be played across eight venues in four cities- Chittagong, Cox’s Bazar, Dhaka and Sylhet. Also Check- India U-19 Squad for World Cup

16 teams including six Associate and Affiliate Member teams – Afghanistan, Canada, Fiji, Namibia, Nepal and Scotland will take part in the tournament. These teams have been divided into four groups. India have been placed in Group D alongside Ireland, New Zealand and Nepal. After Australia pulled out of the tournament due to security concerns Ireland was called in as a replacement.

On the opening day, defending champions South Africa take on hosts Bangladesh at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chittagong. India open their campaign against Ireland on January 28th at Mirpur.

Check out the full schedule of the ICC U-19 World Cup 2016 (Matches highlighted with red will be broadcast live on TV)

Group Stage
27th JanWednesday1ABangladesh U19 vs South Africa U19Chittagong
2CEngland U19 vs Fiji U19Chittagong
28th JanThursday3DIndia U19 vs Ireland U19Mirpur
4DNepal U19 vs New Zealand U19Fatullah
5BPakistan U19 vs Afghanistan U19Sylhet
6BSri Lanka U19 vs Canada U19Sylhet
29th JanFriday7CZimbabwe U19 vs Fiji U19Chittagong
8CEngland U19 vs West Indies U19Chittagong
9AScotland U19 vs Namibia U19Cox’s Bazar
30th JanSaturday10DIndia U19 vs New Zealand U19Mirpur
11DNepal U19 vs Ireland U19Fatullah
12BSri Lanka U19 vs Afganistan U19Sylhet
13BPakistan U19 vs Canada U19SDS, Sylhet
31st JanSunday14ABangladesh U19 vs Scotland U19Cox’s Bazar
15ASouth Africa U19 vs Namibia U19Cox’s Bazar
16CWest Indies U19 vs Fiji U19Chittagong
17CEngland U19 vs Zimbabwe U19Chittagong
1st FebMonday18DIndia U19 vs Nepal U19Mirpur
19DIreland U19 vs New Zealand U19Fatullah
20BAfghanistan U19 vs Canada U19Sylhet
2nd FebTuesday21ABangladesh U19 vs Namibia U19Cox’s Bazar
22ASouth Africa U19 vs Scotland U19Cox’s Bazar
23CWest Indies U19 vs Zimbabwe U19Chittagong
3rd FebWednesday24BPakistan U19 vs Sri Lanka U19Mirpur
Knockout Stage
4th FebThursdayPlate QF-1TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
Plate QF-3TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
5th FebFridaySuper League QF-1TBD vs TBDMirpur
Plate QF-2TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
Plate QF-4TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
6th FebSaturdaySuper League QF-3TBD vs TBDFatullah
7th FebSundaySuper League QF-4TBD vs TBDMirpur
Plate Playoff-1TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
8th FebMondaySuper League QF-2TBD vs TBDFatullah
Plate Semi-Final 1TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
Plate Playoff-2TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
9th FebTuesdaySuper League Semi-Final 1TBD vs TBDMirpur
Super League Playoff SF-1TBD vs TBDFatullah
Plate Semi-Final 2TBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
10th FebWednesdaySuper League Playoff SF-2TBD vs TBDFatullah
Plate 13th Place PlayoffTBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
11th FebThursdaySuper League Semi-Final 2TBD vs TBDMirpur
Super League 7th PlaceTBD vs TBDKSOAS, Fatullah
Plate 15th PlaceTBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
12th FebFridaySuper League 5th PlaceTBD vs TBDFatullah
Plate FinalTBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
Plate 11th PlaceTBD vs TBDCox’s Bazar
13th FebSaturdaySuper League 3rd PlaceTBD vs TBDFatullah
14/02/2016SundaySuper League FINALTBD vs TBDMirpur Stadium

Both Australia and India have won the tournament three times while Pakistan has won it twice. England and South Africa have won it once each. Some of the ICC U-19 World Cup matches will be broadcast live on Star Sports network.