Defending champions India U19 will start their ICC Under 19 World Cup 2020 campaign against their Sri Lankan counterparts on Sunday in a Group A clash at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein. The four-time champions will look to make it five. The Priyam Garg-led side plays three matches in the group stage. They will lock horns with Sri Lanka, Japan and then New Zealand. Also Read - Waiting to Meet India in U19 World Cup Final, Says Bangladesh U19 Pacer Shoriful Islam After Title Win

Going by their recent record against the Lankans, India start favourites. In the last five games, India played against the Lankans, the Men in Blue have won three and the Nipun Dananjaya-led outfit has won merely a solitary match. The most recent match in the Asia Youth Cup was abandoned. Also Read - Under-19 World Cup 2020 Final Highlights, India U19 vs Bangladesh U19: Bangladesh beat India to lift maiden ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup Trophy

India goes into the encounter with momentum on their side with comprehensive wins in warm-up games against Afghanistan and Zimbabwe. India beat Afghanistan by a massive 211 runs and Zimbabwe by 23 runs. Also Read - Dream11 Team Pakistan U19 vs New Zealand U19 Prediction: Fantasy Tips, Captain And Vice Captain For Today ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 3rd Place Playoff PK-U19 vs NZ-U19 at Willowmoore Park, Benoni 1:30 PM IST

Tilak Varma and Garg were the highest run-getters for India in the two warm-up games. Varma scored half-centuries in both the games with the highest of 73 not out. Skipper Garg slammed a half-century and scored at an impressive strike rate of 114.73.

The match will start at 1:30 PM IST.

Here are the squads

Sri Lanka U19 (From): Nipun Dananjaya(c), Navod Paranavithana, Kamil Mishara(w), Ahan Wickramasinghe, Sonal Dinusha, Ravindu Rasantha, Mohammed Shamaaz, Thaveesha Kahaduwaarachchi, Chamindu Wijesinghe, Kavindu Nadeeshan, Dilshan Madushanka, Amshi de Silva, Matheesha Pathirana, Sudeera Thilakaratne, Ashian Daniel

India U19 (From): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Divyansh Saxena, Priyam Garg(c), Dhruv Jurel(w), Shashwat Rawat, Shubhang Hegde, Ravi Bishnoi, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Atharva Ankolekar, Kumar Kushagra, Sushant Mishra, Vidyadhar Patil, Siddhesh Veer