New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bowl first in the third T20I of the ongoing five-match series against India at Seddon Park in Hamilton on Wednesday. Also Read - ICC Test Rankings: Rohit Sharma Attains Career-Best 6th Position in Batsmen's List; Ravichandran Ashwin Climbs to 3rd in Bowlers' Tally

While India have remained unchanged for the third time in a row, New Zealand have made one change to their playing XI from the second T20I. They have dropped Blair Tickner for Scott Kuggeleijn. Also Read - IND vs ENG: Motera Pitch Likely to Escape ICC Ban as 4th Test Strip Promises to be Batting Beauty

“A new surface, hopefully, we will get something from it. Need to follow our plans, we are playing a strong side, a new ground, a new surface, do the job with the ball,” Williamson said at the toss. Also Read - Virat Kohli is Looking After Groundsmen to a Certain Degree: Andrew Strauss Slams Indian Captain For Defending Motera Pitch

India captain Virat Kohli says he would have bowled first as well. “Looks like a nice track, it’s pretty hard, nice grass cover, the weather might have a say in the second innings, but toss isn’t in our control. Just put a clinical performance, carry forward the momentum and grab the chances that comes,” he said.

With two impressive victories in the first two matches, India have a 2-0 lead and should they win today, they will seal their first ever T20I series in New Zealand. For the hosts this one is a must-win encounter as a defeat today will leave the remaining two fixtures dead rubbers.

The fourth and fifth T20Is will be played at Westpac Stadium in Wellington and Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui respectively.

Playing XIs

India XI: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand XI: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Scott Kuggeleijn, Hamish Bennett