Cheteshwar Pujara-led India A is set to take on Australia A in the second unofficial Test match at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Wednesday. India Test skipper is set to play in the match, using it as a much-needed practice before the upcoming tour of Sri Lanka. The two-match series is currently leveled at 0-0. Also Read - India A vs Australia A: Wriddhiman Saha's Gritty Fifty to the Rescue as Warm-up Game Ends in a Draw

While Kohli’s inclusion in the side might come in as good news for the side, one player looking to make a statement will have to sit out. Most likely, it has to be one of the players from the middle order. While it will be harsh to drop Shreyas Iyer who has rarely failed to perform across formats over the last one year, Karun Nair would feel hard done if he is left out of the side. Also Read - Prithvi Shaw Takes a Stunning One-Handed Catch to Dismiss Tim Paine During AUS-A-IND-A Practice Game | WATCH

Vijay Shankar, the all-rounder from Tamil Nadu, scored an unbeaten half-century in the first innings to help India A reach a respectable total. However, there is very little worth notice he has done since then. Umesh Yadav didn’t look too impressive in the first outing, but it is unlikely that the selectors will drop him. Amit Mishra and Pragyan Ojha are unlikely to miss out Also Read - India A vs Australia A: Umesh, Ashwin Land Early Blows Before Green Leads Fightback With Century on Day 2

Australia A skipper Usman Khawaja is excited by the prospect of his men getting to play against the likes of Virat Kohli. He feels that will offer good exposure and experience for the young team. The touring Australian side would like to end their Indian sojourn on a good note.

India A Squad: Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara (c), Varun Aaron, Baba Aparajith, Shreyas Gopal, Shreyas Iyer, Amit Mishra, Abhimanyu Mithun, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Lokesh Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav.

Australia A Squad: Usman Khawaja (c), Matthew Wade (vc & wk), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Boyce, Joe Burns, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Callum Ferguson, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, James Pattinson, Gurinder Sandhu, Adam Zampa, Andrew Fekete.