India B vs India C, Deodhar Trophy 2018 Final: It is not the perfect helicopter shot which the inventor plays, but there were shades of MS Dhoni’s helicopter shot when Suryakumar Yadav played a similar kind of a shot kneeling down. The follow-through one can say was of the helicopter. Playing for India C in the Deodhar Trophy finals the Mumbai batsman played that shot.

Here is the video of it.

India C won the match on the back of brilliant centuries by Ajinkya Rahane (144*) and Ishan Kishan (114). India C beat India B by 26 runs. Yadav scored a breathtaking 39 off 18 balls and his innings was studded with four sixes and a four.

ALSO READ: Just For Laughs! When Rahane Raised Bat as he Felt he Got to a Ton

Earlier in the day, India C won the toss and opted to bat first. They scored a mammoth 352/7 in their stipulated 50 overs. Ishan Kishan too got a hundred along with Rahane, Kishan scored 114 off 87 balls.

Brief Scores:

India C: 352/7 in 50 overs (Ajinkya Rahane 144*, Ishan Kishan 114, Jayadev Unadkat 3/52)

India B: 323/10 in 46.1 overs (Shreyas Iyer 148, Ruturaj Gaikwad 60, Pappu Roy 3/75)

Result: India C won by 29 runs.

Rahane, Man of the match and India C skipper: That was really crucial for us (good opening stand) after winning the toss. We wanted to get a good score, we batted really well. Ishan was struggling for the first 10 overs but after that he batted really well. Even Gill showed good intent. Defending 350-plus, it’s a matter of taking one or two wickets. Our bowlers were always looking to take wickets. You cannot go defensive when defending such a tall score. Guys did really well, I thought Rahul Chahar bowled well. The more he plays, he’ll be a better bowler. I thought collectively we did well. I knew that I was batting well, it was all about spending time in the middle.

India B Squad

Playing XI

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer (c), Hanuma Vihari, Manoj Tiwary, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ankush Bains (wk), Deepak Chahar, Mayank Markande, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jaydev Unadkat

India C Squad

Playing XI

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Suresh Raina, Suryakumar Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Rajneesh Gurbani, Navdeep Saini, Pappu Roy