India vs Australia 3rd ODI: Former India skipper MS Dhoni wasn’t having a good day behind the stumps in the third and final ODI against Australia at MCG, but he soon redeemed himself by affecting a brilliant stumping. Dhoni stumped last match centurion Shaun Marsh for 39. However, the former India captain was not sure about the stumping as he made it clear, but captain Virat Kohli was convinced Marsh was late to get back. Marsh’s bat was right on the line, unlike the heel of Chahal’s front foot which had something behind it. Such a clever piece of bowling this. Tosses it well down leg upon spotting Marsh’s charge. And Dhoni was able to pull off the trap. Dhoni has now become the wicketkeeper with the most number of stumpings with Australia, he has 17 against them. Also Read - Virat Kohli Equals Unwanted Records of Former Captains MS Dhoni And Sourav Ganguly After Duck Against England in 4th Test

Here is the dismissal: Also Read - IPL: Shane Watson Opens up on Time at RCB And CSK, Claims Playing With Virat Kohli One of His Career Highlights

India made three changes to their playing XI with all-rounder Vijay Shankar making his 50-over debut replacing pacer Mohammed Siraj. Spin bowling all-rounder Kedar Jadhav came in place of an out-of-form Ambati Rayudu while leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal gets his first game of the series as Kuldeep Yadav was rested.

It was Chahal’s second wicket in his very first over, he got rid of Usman Khawaja as well. Khawaja was caught and bowled by Chahal for 34. This is Chahal’s first game of the series and he is getting into his own straight away. At the time of filing the copy, Australia was reeling at 123/5 in 30 overs.

Earlier, the men in blue won the toss and elected to bowl as play started 10 minutes late due to light drizzle. With weather forecasting intermittent drizzle, it is expected to be a start-stop day at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

For Australia, pacer Billy Stanlake and wrist spinner Adam Zampa came in place of Jason Beherendorff and Nathan Lyon.

Australia (Playing XI): Alex Carey(w), Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Peter Siddle, Adam Zampa

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal