Indian cricket team will tour West Indies for five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and one-off T20I in June-July following ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Board of control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the itinerary on Tuesday. Also Read - MS Dhoni Backed me a Lot During my 2013 Champions Trophy Comeback: Shikhar Dhawan

The tour will kick off with five-match ODI series, first of which will be played on June 23 at Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain. The second ODI will be played at the same venue. The third and fourth ODI will be played at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua. The teams will then travel to Kingston for the final ODI and one-off T20I. Also Read - Road Safety World Series, India vs West Indies Live Streaming

The Champions Trophy ends on June 18 and if in case India makes it to the final, the team will have only five days gap between the two assignments. It is likely that BCCI may give chance to some new faces for this tour. Also Read- KL Rahul eyes Sri Lanka series to make Team India comeback Also Read - Rohit Sharma Breaks Sanath Jayasuriya’s 22-Year-Old Record For Most Runs as Opener in a Calendar Year

Here is the complete schedule:

1st ODI: Queen’s Park Oval, June 23

2nd ODI: Queen’s Park Oval, June 25

3rd ODI: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, June 30

4th ODI: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, July 2

5th ODI: Sabina Park, July 6

Only T20I: Sabina Park, July 9

While India will come into the series after Champions Trophy, West Indies will host Afghanistan prior to this series. West Indies failed to qualify for Champions Trophy and will miss the tournament for the first time. After missing out on Champions Trophy qualification, the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) invited Afghanistan for a three-match T20I and three-match ODI series starting June 03. Also Read- Virat Kohli most mentioned player, Ben Stokes only overseas player in Twitter Dream XI

West Indies are currently placed ninth in the ICC ODI rankings. The hosts will be eyeing to better their ranking and move to the eighth place before the September 30 cut-off date. The top eight ranked teams will qualify directly for 2019 World Cup.