India Tour of Australia: BCCI has announced a 16-man squad for the upcoming Australia tour and Shikhar Dhawan has not been picked in the side. Hanuma Vihari and Prithvi Shaw find a place on the back of good performances in Tests for India. The other surprise was the inclusion of Murali Vijay as he had been dropped after the second Test in England. Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Jasprit Bumrah would be the pacers. Rohit Sharma surprisingly makes a comeback to the whites, again on the back of some breathtaking performances in ODIs recently. Another surprise is the inclusion of Parthiv Patel. He is probably in the team because Wriddhiman Saha is nursing an injury. Also Read - IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians Likely to Target Umesh Yadav, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran in Upcoming Mini Auction in February

Team for Four Test match series against Australia Also Read - Mohammed Siraj Makes Big Revelation on Racial Attacks in Australia From Crowd, Says Umpires Offered us Option to Leave Sydney Test Midway

Virat Kohli (C), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Shami, Ishant, Umesh, Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

BCCI also announced a 15-member squad for the four-day game against New Zealand ahead of the Australia Tests.

M Vijay, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane (C), Parthiv Patel (wk), K Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Md Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar,R Gurbani, Vijay Shankar, KS Bharath

KS Bharat, Deepak Chahar, and K Gowtham would be first-timers in the Indian set up, a massive experience awaits them.