Afghanistan is all set to take on Virat-less India in their inaugural Test on June 14, Thursday in Bengaluru. India would have Ajinkya Rahane as the stand-in captain for the historic inaugural Test against Afghanistan. Also Read - Rohit Sharma Reacts on Yuzvendra Chahal's Funny TikTok Video With Father During Chat With MI's Jasprit Bumrah Amid COVID-19 Lockdown | WATCH VIDEO

The visitor’s would be high-on-confidence after a thumping whitewash against Bangladesh in the recently concluded three-match T2oI series in Dehradun. Afghanistan is looking forward to giving hosts India a run for their money. One thing is for sure looking at both the squads, it will be ‘spin to win’. Also Read - Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul Support PM Narendra Modi's to Light Candles, Lamps for Medical Authorities Fighting Against Coronavirus Pandemic

Both the teams have arrived in Bengaluru and have started doing their practice for the historic test match. Also Read - Rohit, Warner World's Best T20 Openers: Tom Moody

Take a look at the pictures tweeted from both the team’s official twitter handle:

Here is all you need to know about the historic encounter:

Where is the one-off Test match between India and Afghanistan going to be held?

The one-off Test match between India and Afghanistan going to be held at M. A. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

When is the one-off Test match between India and Afghanistan?

The one-off Test match between India and Afghanistan will be played on June 14, 2018.

When is the one-off Test match between India and Afghanistan going to start?

The one-off Test match between India and Afghanistan starts at 09:30 AM IST.

Where can we watch the match on TV?

We can watch it on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3 HD.

Where can we live stream the match?

You can live stream the match on Hotstar.


India Squad:

Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Lokesh Rahul, Hardik Pandya

Afghanistan Squad:

Asghar Stanikzai (c), Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Javed Ahmadi, Amir Hamza, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai (wk), Rahmat Shah, Yamin Ahmadzai, Sayed Shirzad, Nasir Jamal, Ihsanullah Janat, Rashid Khan, Zahir Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wafadar