India vs Australia 2019 1st T20I: Marking his return to the international stage after enjoying a much-needed break – Virat Kohli will lead a full-strength Team India against Australia when the series starts with the T20I series on February 24 and 27. The two teams will then play five ODIs between March 2 and 13. To manage the workload, BCCI rested Kohli for the final five matches of the New Zealand tour – two ODIs and three T20Is. Also Read - 4 Pacers in WTC Final? Fans Curious After Virat Kohli Lauds Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj

Itching to go after the break, the world’s top-ranked batsman in the ODIs and Test format – Kohli took to his official Twitter handle to share the snapshots from the nets session ahead of their first T20I match against Australia, to be played on Sunday. As the Indian captain shared the pictures with the world to give an insight into his mind before the big battle starts in Vizag, several fans made a unique request from the champions batsman. Also Read - WTC Final: New Zealand Multi-Dimensional Attack Can Trouble Virat Kohli Says, Parthiv Patel

Also Read - ICC Announces Prize Money For Winners And Runners-Up of WTC

Earlier, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday also shared some pictures from Team India’s first practice session in Vizag. In the post, skipper Kohli, former India captain MS Dhoni and pacer Umesh Yadav were spotted doing their rounds of practice ahead of the series opener.

The home series against Australia will be the final preparatory stop ahead of the World Cup 2019 and the Men in Blue will be eyeing to lock the final 15 players for the cricketing extravaganza. Earlier, when India toured Australia, the Men in Blue sealed a historic double against the Aussies as they defeated them in the Test and ODI series after drawing the three-match T20I series 1-1 following the washed out series decider.

Indian squad for T20Is: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Markande

Australian squad for T20Is: Aaron Finch (C), Alex Carey (wk), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa