India vs Australia 2018-19: Former India skipper MS Dhoni, allrounder Kedar Jadhav, Khaleel Ahmed and India opener Rohit Sharma has left for Australia to join Virat Kohli and Co ahead of the three-match ODI series. The trio will join the team and boost their chances for the upcoming ODI series after Kohli and his team created history by becoming the first ever team in 71 years to win a Test series in Australian soil. This happened after bad light and rain abandoned the fourth Test at Sydney after India had the hosts on the mat.

The three cricketers among whom Rohit Sharma was a part of the Test squad returned back to India as he had become a father and wanted to be beside his wife Ritika Sajdeh. But for Kedar Jadhav and MS Dhoni, they will join the team for the very first time Down Under.

Kedar Jadhav took to Twitter to share the moment when the trio left for Australia. Hid twitter post read, “Off to Australia 🇦🇺 with @msdhoni @ImRo45.”

Rohit Sharma has been in good form in limited overs cricket, whereas Dhoni has been slightly out of runs and form. A lot will be expected from the trio as they join the team. The three ODIs against Australia will start on January 12 at the SCG, which will be followed by the second ODI slated for Jan 15 (Adelaide) and finally, the third ODI will take place on Jan 18 (MCG).

After which the India team will travel to New Zealand for a limited overs series. India will play five ODIs and three T20Is. The first ODI will be played on January 23 at Napier.