India vs Australia 2019: Former India captain MS Dhoni came in at a stage when the team was reeling and was in fear of getting bundled out. Dhoni took his time as he denied singles and twos on many occasions as he wanted to farm maximum strike in the death overs. The six from Dhoni came in the last over of the Indian innings. Nathan Coulter Nile was the bowler. It was a full ball outside the off stump forcing Dhoni to go off-side, Dhoni obliged as he smashed the Aussie for an amazing six over extra cover. It is a six that can make all the difference in the slow Vizag pitch. Dhoni remained unbeaten on 29 off 37 balls.

Here is the six:

Coulter Nile was the pick of the Australian bowlers as he scalped three wickets. Rahul top-scored for India with 50 off 35 balls.

Meanwhile, Mayank Markande is making his debut as he becomes the 79th Indian player to get an international T20I cap.

At the time of filing the copy, India had picked two Australian wickets and looked to be in the driver’s seat. Australia was 22/2 in four overs. Finch was leg before wicket as Stoinis was runout.

Australia (Playing XI) – Aaron Finch (C), D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb (wk), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa

India (Playing XI) – Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Mayank Markande, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah