India vs Australia 2019: Former India captain is on the cusp of yet another world record when India host Australia in the upcoming limited overs series. Dhoni is three games away from surpassing Mark Boucher record of keeping wickets in most international matches. Recently, Dhoni became the first Indian to feature in 300 T20s. The 37-year-old has hit a purple patch recently and is looking in great form and shape ahead of the marquee event later this year.Also Read - Mohammad Shami's Wife Hasin Jahan Makes ‘This Special Appeal’ To PM Modi, HM Shah | Watch

Ahead of the Australian tour, there were question marks over whether MS Dhoni is good enough for the World Cup, the former skipper answered that when he carried his bat through in all the three ODIs against Australia to help India clinch the series. He also bagged the Man of the Series award for his consistency. The 37-year-old veteran also showed his worth with the gloves. He also brought in all his experience when it came to decision-making and while guiding the spinners. Also Read - After MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli Changes His Twitter Profile Picture With Tricolour Ahead of 15th August

Meanwhile, Australia will lock horns with familiar rivals in a two-match T20I series followed by a five-match ODI series. It will also be the last chance for both the teams to getting their combinations in place ahead of the ICC World Cup later in the year in England (Australia will play Pakistan later while the Indian players will be featuring in the IPL). While the T20Is will be played from 7 pm local time, all the ODIs will start from 1:30 pm local time. Also Read - MS Dhoni to Mentor CSK's Team in CSA T20 League? BCCI Official Has This to Say

Meanwhile, Australia has already named their squad and the big news is that Mitchell Starc will not be coming to India and Jhye Richardson will be his cover. Aaron Finch would be leading the squad.

Australia T20I/ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins, Alex Carey, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa, D’Arcy Short (cover for Marsh)