India vs Australia 2nd ODI: After opting to bat first in the second one-day international against India, Australia captain Aaron Finch once again failed miserably to end his dry ordinary run of form in international cricket. Pacer Bhuvnehswar Kumar provided the visitors first breakthrough in the 6th over of Australia’s innings. He got rid of the Australian captain Finch (six runs) with a brilliant delivery. It was angled into the batsman by Bhuvi and the length was slightly full. Finch looked to go downtown, swings his bat in a quest to thump it over the bowler’s head, but all he can manage is an inside edge. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has conceded only 8 runs in his 4 overs. Also Read - Virender Sehwag Credits Bowlers For India's Rise in World Cricket, Backs Them to Outclass New Zealand in WTC Final 2021

Here is the video of the dismissal: Also Read - Sarfaraz Ahmed And Shaheen Afridi Engage in Heated Exchange During PSL 2021 Match Between Quetta Gladiators And Lahore Qalandars | WATCH VIDEO

At the time of filing the copy, Australia has lost another wicket of Alex Carey for 18, Shami got the wicket after the southpaw looked to clobber a short ball only to get a top-edge which was caught. Also Read - Virat Kohli's Team India or Kane Williamson-Led New Zealand? Sunil Gavaskar Picks His Favourite For ICC WTC Final 2021

The Men-in-Blue lost the first contest at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) by 34 runs and the world no.2 side will be looking to regain dominance in the second match. In the do-or-die affair, India will rely heavily on the top three of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and skipper Virat Kohli once again, as none of the lower and middle order batsmen, barring former skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, clicked in Sydney.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch (C), Alex Carey (wk), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff