Live Updates

  • 5:06 PM IST

  • 5:05 PM IST
    SHIKHAR DHAWAN HAS BEEN NAMED THE PLAYER OF THE SERIES. On the cheer that he gets, Dhawan jokes that probably they love him a lot. Then says that he loves to entertain people and tonight, it was a great game of cricket. Is amazed to see a T20I stadium is full of Indian supporters, that too in Australia. Is confident that India will do well in the upcoming Test series too. On the knock in this game, Shikhar says that he enjoyed his innings and feels great that India could level the series.
  • 5:05 PM IST

    KRUNAL PANDYA HAS BEEN NAMED THE MAN OF THE MATCH. He says that it feels great to contribute to a winning cause. Admits that he felt downcast after a poor first T20I but then told himself that he needs to buck up and do better. Does not want to focus on any one wicket and feels that every dismissal that he got was worth remembering. Thanks to the support staff for backing him.

  • 5:02 PM IST

  • 5:01 PM IST
    Fantastic win for Team India! The fact that it’s their skipper – Virat Kohli who has steered them home puts the cherry on the cake. Not to underestimate the openers’ partnership and Dinesh Karthik’s contribution in the stand with Virat Kohli. Australia fought hard in the field but eventually, their sorry performance in the Powerplay cost them the game.

    Chasing a tricky target, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan went berserk from the word go. They lit the SCG with their outstanding shots and thoroughly entertained the crowd dominated by the Indian fans. They departed in quick succession but Virat Kohli (batting at 3) looked in fine touch. A couple of wickets went down on back to back balls but just when it appeared that the Kangaroos will get on top, the Indian skipper formed an alliance with Dinesh Karthik to dash all the hopes of the Australian team.
  • 4:55 PM IST

  • 4:49 PM IST

    IND vs AUS 3rd T20I Live Cricket Score and Updates: FOUR! INDIA WIN BY 6 WICKETS! Kohli finishes it off in style! He has his arms afloat in celebration. Skipper leading from the front. Andrew Tye dishes out a length delivery outside off, Kohli attacks it with all his might and muscles it over mid-wicket for a boundary. All over, India have levelled the series. India (168/4) beat Australia (164/6) by six wickets to level 3-match series 1-1. Virat Kohli 61*, Shikhar Dhawan 41

  • 4:47 PM IST

    India vs Australia 3rd T20I Live Cricket Score: FOUR! Scores are levelled! Tye serves it on a length and around middle and off, Kohli gives it the full whack of his bat and spanks it over the bowler’s head. No chance for the long on fielder India 164/4 in 19.3 overs vs Australia (164/6)

  • 4:46 PM IST

    IND vs AUS 3rd T20I Live Cricket Score and Updates: FOUR! Shot, DK! Starc overpitches outside off, Karthik brings down an angled bat and drives it square of the wicket on the off side. It speeds all along the turf, no chance for the sweeper cover. IND 160/4 in 19 overs vs AUS (164/6)

  • 4:43 PM IST

India vs Australia 2018, 3rd T20I Highlights: Virat Kohli fired the opening salvo on the Australia tour with a match-winning 61, helping India win the third T20 International by six wickets and draw the three-match series 1-1 Sunday. Kohli’s sublime 41-ball knock and his 60-run unbeaten stand with Dinesh Karthik (22 not out off 18) gave India the much-needed series-levelling win ahead of the all-important Test series beginning December 6 at Adelaide. The captain’s perfectly executed chase in 19.4 overs came after Shikhar Dhawan (41 off 22 balls) and Rohit Sharma (23 off 16 balls) provided a flying start to the innings. Also Read - T Natarajan Lauds Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane Captaincy After Impressive Team India Debut in Australia, Recalls Emotional Moment

Earlier, Krunal Pandya took career-best figures of 4-36 as Australia were restricted to 164-6 in 20 overs. Australia won the opening T20 by four runs while the second game was a washout, putting additional pressure on India who came here at the back of winning six T20 series in a row. Also Read - IPL 2021: Pat Cummins Set to Earn More Money Than MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma as KKR Pacer Gets Retained Ahead of IPL 14 Mini-Auction

Chasing 165, Dhawan and Sharma put on 50 runs off just 28 balls. Both batsmen took the aerial route with aplomb and hit seven fours and four sixes between them to leave the Australian bowlers clueless. Overall, India scored 67-1 in the powerplay overs. Also Read - Ajinkya Rahane's Inspirational Speech After Historic Series Win Over Australia Goes Viral, Says It's a Massive, Massive Moment For us | WATCH VIDEO

Mitchell Starc (1-26) had got the breakthrough in the sixth over, trapping Dhawan lbw via DRS referral. It put a momentary break on scoring as no runs were scored off the next eight balls, resulting in Sharma’s dismissal, who played on off Adam Zampa (1-22).


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Washington Sundar.

Australia: Aaron Finch (capt), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

The match starts at 1.20 pm IST.